Staff

Meet AURI’s staff and learn more about what they do.


Shannon Schlecht

Executive Director
sschlecht@auri.org
218.281.7600 ext. 125

Ray Bohanna

Information Technology Manager
218.281.7600 ext. 109
rbohanna@auri.org

Alan Doering

Senior Scientist, Coproducts
218.281.7600 ext. 126
adoering@auri.org

Louise Eischens

Project & Technical Administrative Coordinator
218.281.7600 ext. 134
leischens@auri.org

Erik Evans

Director of Communications
218.281.7600 ext. 102
eevans@auri.org

Lisa Gjersvik

Senior Director of Strategy Management
218.281.7600 ext. 129
lgjersvik@auri.org

Riley Gordon

Engineer
218.281.7600 ext. 130
rgordon@auri.org

headset of Jimmy Gosse

Jimmy Gosse, Ph.D

Microbiologist
218.281.7600 ext. 114
jgosse@auri.org

Ashley Harguth

Project Manager
218.281.7600 ext. 127
aharguth@auri.org

Holly Harguth

Administrative & Executive Assistant
218.281.7600 ext. 128
hharguth@auri.org

Rod Larkins

Senior Director of Science & Technology
218.281.7600 ext. 145
rlarkins@auri.org

Nan Larson

Director of Innovative Networks
218.281.7600 ext. 137
nlarson@auri.org

Matthew Leiphon

Project Manager
218.281.7600 Ext. 106
mleiphon@auri.org

Toby Magsam

Associate Accountant
218.281.7600 ext. 123
tmagsam@auri.org

Abdou Niang

Senior Accountant
218.281.7600 ext. 111
aniang@auri.org

Lolly Occhino

Scientist of Food & Nutrition
218.281.7600 ext. 115
locchino@auri.org

Angela Owens

HR & Administrative Specialist
218.281.7600 ext. 104
aowens@auri.org

Becky Philipp

Project Manager
218.280.8575
bphilipp@auri.org

Lea Reitmeier

Project and Contracts Coordinator
218.281.7600 ext. 110
lreitmeier@auri.org

Jason Robinson

Business Development Director-Food
218.281.7600 ext. 119
jrobinson@auri.org

Shannon Schlecht

Executive Director
sschlecht@auri.org
218.281.7600 ext. 125

Dan Skogen

Director of Government and Industry Relations
218.281.7600 ext. 107
dskogen@auri.org

Michael Sparby

Commercialization Director
218.281.7600 ext. 118
msparby@auri.org

Harold Stanislawski

Business Development Director
218.281.7600 ext. 117
hstanislawski@auri.org

Adam Stratton

Senior Director of Operations & Finance
218.281.7600 ext. 103
astratton@auri.org

Michael Stutelberg, Ph.D.

Scientist, Chemistry
218.281.7600 ext. 135
mstutelberg@auri.org

Ben Swanson

Scientist of Food & Nutrition
218.281.7600 ext. 133
bswanson@auri.org

Abel Tekeste

Associate Scientist - Coproducts
218.281.7600
atekeste@auri.org

Linda Thompson, Ph.D.

Director of Organizational Advancement
218.281.7600 ext. 108
lthompson@auri.org

Jennifer Wagner-Lahr

Senior Director of Commercialization
218.281.7600 ext. 121
jwagner@auri.org