The board of directors of the Agricultural Utilization Research Institute welcomed two new members at its regularly scheduled March meeting. The new directors are:

  • Larry Johnson, representing Minnesota agribusiness
  • Sen. Rich Draheim, representing the Minnesota Senate Jobs, Agriculture and Rural Development Committee

The Agriculture Utilization Research Institute’s additional directors are:

  • Ron Obermoller, Chair, representing Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council
  • John Gilbertson, Vice Chair, representing Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation
  • Art Brandli, Secretary/Treasurer representing Minnesota Wheat Research & Promotion Council
  • Jerry Hasnedl, representing Minnesota Farmers Union
  • Representative Debra Kiel, representing the Minnesota House of Representative Agricultural Finance Committee
  • John Schafer, representing the Minnesota Beef Council. Schafer raises Hereford cattle and crops in Buffalo Lake, Minnesota
  • Jill Zullo, representing Minnesota agribusiness. Zullo is the Technical Director for Corn Milling at Cargill